Changes

It’s so funny how you look back at your life and notice the small changes you have made without even realizing it.  I feel so much mature now than I ever have and I’m slowly starting to realize that my old ways are changing and I’m okay with it!  I feel like I’ve grown so much in the past year and a half because of things that have happened in my life… sometimes it’s hard if others around you are still stuck on a less mature level.  They won’t understand the things you wish to do and the things you get rid of in your life for the better.  For example, last March my youngest brother almost passed away on my front lawn in the middle of a stupid fight.  As I watched.  Well, I tried to help also but the part that almost killed him, I saw it all.  I won’t go into full detail tonight but one day I will.  The point is my perspective on things changed so much.  My views on violence and fighting, I rather see myself as past that point in my life.  Others that I’m around at times won’t understand my feelings if they have not gone through what I have gone through.  And that’s okay.  Don’t let this stop you because no matter what, people will never know what it is like to walk in your shoes or be inside your head for a day.  So, back to doing what you want to reach your happiness… do what is best for you and ignore negativity from others.  Expect the negativity though because as sad as it is, people get envious over others doing what they want to do because they haven’t made the step in their own life yet to pursue their dreams.  I have noticed this in some people and instead of getting angry with them like I would have years ago, questioning myself “How come they aren’t happy for me if I would be happy for them?!”  I simply remember that I’m doing what I want to do.  The thing is, their reactions doesn’t really have anything to do with you… it’s them.  It’s their own issues that get brought to the surface.  If you choose to not let others get in your way, you can reach your goals.

Image

Leave a Reply

