Freedom

ImageWhen people think of freedom, they automatically think of being alone or doing what you please whenever you please. This could be the definition to some people, but it’s very much possible to feel free due to other circumstances. This goes for finally letting go of things that are “weighing you down” – a job that is going nowhere, a relationship, a friendship, feelings of guilt or even your own thoughts. Anything that will lift weight off your shoulders gives you freedom. You can still be around others, doing what they would like to do and feel free. Feeling free is all about YOU, what you feel, the things you do, how you think and how you deal with things. I recently posted something about my trip to California in January and how it opened my eyes to so many things and helped me start doing the things I want to do rather than doing what others felt was the right thing. This you could say, gave me a sense of freedom. Another example is last week when I put in my two week notice at my other job that I’ve been at for 5 years, because it was a dead end and not necessary to keep for my future. I already feel free from its responsibilities even though my last day hasn’t arrived yet. Another feeling of freedom is being with the right person for you. A lot of people don’t feel free when they’re “tied down” not realizing that maybe it’s because they aren’t with the right person. You may like them, care for them and all that good stuff but if you have a feeling of “stuck” rather than happiness, then maybe it’s time to let yourself seek freedom. This was another thing my Cali trip helped me realize, and now I’m with someone who makes me feel free without even trying. If it scares you, just think of the feeling you’ll have once whatever it is, isn’t weighing you down anymore.

Leave a Reply

