6 Tips to Improve Self-Editing

Faith Simone

editing penI’m currently methodically editing my novel. It is indeed a labor of love. This has got to be my 20th time going through my 272 page baby. But guess what? Every time I do I find room for improvement. I know that eventually I’m going to have to send it on out there into the cruel world of potential slush piles and form rejection letters, but I don’t want to do it until I believe wholeheartedly that my novel is the absolute best it can be. Hence, the incessant editing! So I thought I’d share the love and give you my top 6 tips to improve the self-editing process.

1. Run A Spelling and Grammar Check– This might seem obvious, but it has to be said. Most programs won’t catch every single error, but they will catch a lot of them. Remember, you wrote it and you’ve been reading it…

View original post 628 more words

Leave a Reply

