Your Surroundings Make a Difference

Image

Happy Monday. Notice how there’s no explanation point at the end of that 😉 so I was just wondering if others felt the same way as me about this: when it comes to working, your settings make a huge difference, right? For example, wouldn’t you rather sit by a window being able to look outside throughout your day rather than sitting in a corner facing a wall? I truly believe that people can work better if they enjoy what is around them… being in a bland colored office all day with no windows can literally drive one insane. Is it just me? Since my mind is just extremely restless and it’s hard for me to sit still either way, I wasn’t sure if this was something that mattered to others as well! Now I need to go get ready to head to the bland, window-less office. Share your thoughts please and thank you 🙂

3 thoughts on “Your Surroundings Make a Difference

  1. Interesting post! my take on this is that you really have to understand why you are working. If your not happy where you are, your “why” could be that you want to work yourself out of there? however, if you are happy where you are and where you’re going, mondays become just as great as any other day of the week.

  2. That is very true… I just need to find the right opportunity so I can feel that way on Mondays! Because I do agree, if you look forward to work and like what you do, you won’t have any problems.

    I like the idea about painting the office! I wish I could do so, but I share it with others. I’m thinking of decorating my desk a little bit so it’s more bright and cheery 🙂

    Thanks for the feedback!

Leave a Reply

